Window And Mirror

“The Sword of Summer” by Vernon Barford School Library is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

 

This is my window or mirror book. Before I tell you which book this is to me you may be wondering, what is a window or mirror? A mirror is a book you feel like you can relate to and you can connect to yourself. A window is a book that you feel like your stepping into, or you’re stepping into a imaginary window and that window leads you to your book.

Magnus Chase And The Sword Of Summer is a window book for me. It is a fantasy book about gods and a character ( Magnus Chase ) who finds out he’s the son of a god and he’s a really important character because without him Ragnarak starts ( A very bad thing).

Now this doesn’t relate to me so this a window book for me because when I read this book I feel like I am stepping into. I feel like once I start reading or once I start stepping into it, I feel like the world has changed and I’m in my book’s world, I’m in the setting, time, and area of my book.

I highly recommend reading Magnus Chase if you like fantasy books. It’s great and if you want a window book read Magnus Chase And The Sword Of Summer.

(There are three books in the series)

2 thoughts on “Window And Mirror”

  1. I like how you explained the difference a window and mirror and really added detail about your story.

  2. I love this book series 📖. This blog post is interesting and inspires people to read the book! ⚔️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *